Diigo Links 04/02/2007 – The WebDev in a Box Edition

Suffering with dial-up as I do, I find it frustrating when I try to do any sort of development online from home. Even worse when you throw in that I am still learning what PHP is and does and I’m learning through the mod-ding of existing templates and such. Came across this neat tool from the drupal.org site, gave it a whirl and so far I am LOVING it!

Apache Web-Developer Server Suite for Windows including PHP, MySQL, ASP, JSP, Perl, SSL

  • Great tool for local development and testing of apps. It includes
    WordPress, Drupal, Joomla, MediaWiki and phpBB as part of the installer
    (30MB) – post by edventures

Leave a Reply

