Top Ten of 2006 – These are a few of my favorites posts!

So after wrapping up the top ten most read posts, I wanted to take some time to reflect on my favorite posts. So here they are:

  1. Life Altering Moments (My Encounter with Beena Raza)
    It was a privilege indeed to meet such a strong and dynamic woman as Beena and I look forward to working with her in 2007.
  2. Blogging Frustration
    I still find myself struggling with style, more specifically, identifying a writing style that reflects my thought process. But as Stephen Downes pointed out, “It is necessary to take an attitude something like, ‘It’s good enough because it’s me.’”
  3. The truly world-wide web, or my blog’s travellog
    I am constantly amazed by our global reach.
  4. Gilford Middle School Web Access Report
    It still amazes me that despite all of our progress, that our schools live in the dark ages when it comes to access to web-based technologies. I echo Will Richardson’s frustration that too many schools focus solely on filtering rather than on empowering our students with developmentally appropriate critical analysis and information/digital literacy skills. Sometimes I wish I were back in K-12.
  5. Knowledge as Legos or what I learned from my 5-yr old
    From my 5-year old philosopher: Like an individual Lego block, data in isolation is essentially useless. The value of data is determined by our ability to combine and recombine it with other pieces of data in order to create a solution or solutions to any given problem/challenge.
  6. News from WebCT Impact
    If I’d only known in July what would transpire in August, I would have had a lot more questions to ask of the gentleman I was sitting and conversing with during the keynote, Senior VP and General Counsel, Matt Small!
  7. The last four posts all carried a common theme – what I perceive to be the growing need/demand for a virtual office. I’ve been thinking that it might make an interesting follow-up book to Will Richardson’s “Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classrooms.”

  8. The Digital Nomad’s Toolkit
  9. Are Google Apps the tool of the future for higher ed?
  10. Teacher as Digital Nomad, Part I
  11. Re-visioning the online learning environment, part 1

So what will 2007 bring us? Any predictions?

[tags][/tags]

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

