Last Child in the Woods

This is an unusual post from a techie but underneath all this techo-garb is a nature boy at heart. My wife Michelle, a 7th grade biological science teacher, picked this book up and I stole borrowed it from her as the picture touched me. It looked so much like my son Hunter.
The book is incredible and I found myself wondering if I pursued the right career when I moved away from working outdoors and into technology. Perhaps someday I’ll find a way to do both.

Hunter and Zardo

Last Child in the Woods

I have to thank Wes Fryer for his “Value of Slowing Down” post which reminded me that I had wanted to blog about this!

technorati tags:, , , , , ,

Blogged with Flock

Leave a Reply

