Will Richardson’s “Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classrooms”

No sooner had I received the feed for Will Richardson’s post on his excitement over the first delivery of his newly published book then I ordered my own copy.

Will's book

I have just cracked it open but I am excited about its prospects, particularly since I am working on a culminative project for my M.Ed. which is the development of a graduate level course in current EdTech tools. Between Will’s book, and the syllabi posted by Ulises Mejias in his Social Software Affordances course and Terry Anderson in his Emerging Issues in Educational Technology course, I am excited to start diving into the course’s creation.

Congratulations Will, and thanks!

technorati tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Will Richardson’s “Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classrooms”

  1. I’ve just finished Will’s book and find it very engaging. One of the points I find most powerful is that these new tools allow kids to produce work that can potentially be seen, and commented on, and appreciated by, a world wide audience. What a motivator that must be!

Leave a Reply

