An experiment

I am teaching a course for the Computer Science and Technology department at Plymouth State University called Web Expressions. This class is part of the effort to redesign our general education requirements for undergraduate students. This semester I am conducting the course entirely via blog (whereas last semester I used WebCT as the primary delivery tool). The blog engine that my students use is called Serendipity and while it is a rather robust system, it is no integration into many of the other e-tools I find myself using. As such, I am going to try cross-posting my course work to this blog in an effort to archive my work for the future.

The only caveat is that I have a couple of missing posts that I need to recreate for the sake of continuity so the flow may seem a bit awkward at first.

This initiative is also in keeping with my attempts to use my blog as a Personal Knowledge Management system. My blogroll includes four links to sites that have a KM focus. They are:

Leave a Reply

